Dominican School of Philosophy and Theology

Members of the College of Fellows

The breadth of knowledge and experience of the Fellows is intended to provide our students and our community an avenue by which they can bring their study into conversation with all aspects of our society. Students are encouraged to explore mentorship opportunities with members of the College.  Meet some of the fellows at the Annual Convocation of the College of Fellows.

Anthony M. Annett

Climate Change and Sustainable Development Advisor, Earth Institute, Columbia University; Economist

Luis Aguilar-Villanueva

Founding Director of the Institute of Public Policy and Governance at the University of Guadalajara

Ron Austin

Hollywood Screenwriter and Producer; Author; Essayist; Lecturer

Gil Bailie

Founder and President of The Cornerstone Forum

Philip Bess

Professor of Architecture and Urban Design, University of Notre Dame

Patrick Brennan

Professor of Law & John F. Scarpa Chair in Catholic Legal Studies at Villanova University

Bill Cox

President and CEO of Alliance of Catholic Health Care

Mary Cunningham Agee

Founder and President of The Nurturing Network

John Denniston

Social Impact Entrepreneur; Past President, San Mateo County Chapter of the St. Vincent de Paul Society

Edward Dolejsi

Executive Director of the California Catholic Conference

Barbara Elliott

Founder and President of The Center for Cultural Renewal; Professor, Honors College of Houston Baptist University

Robert Flint

Lawyer (retired); Attorney General’s Office, State of Alaska; Anchorage District Attorney’s Office; Private Practice

JD Flynn

Journalist and Canon Lawyer. Chief Editor for Catholic News Agency

Ray Flynn

Politician; Former Mayor of Boston and Former US Ambassador to the Vatican

Richard Gallagher

Emeritus Scientist, Cancer Control Research, BCCA; Clinical Professor, Health Care and Epidemiology, University of British Columbia

Elizabeth Garlow

Educational and social entrepreneur focused on impact investment as a means to create economic opportunity for all people.

Dana Gioia

California Poet Laureate; Judge Widney Professor of Poetry and Public Culture, University of Southern California; Former Chairman, National Endowment for the Arts

Ron Hansen

Novelist; Essayist; Gerard Manley Hopkins, S.J. Professor in the Arts and Humanities, Santa Clara University

Mary Hirschfeld

Assistant Professor, Economics & Theology, Villanova University

Francis Russell Hittinger

Research Professor of Law & William K. Warren Professor of Catholic Studies at The University of Tulsa; member of two pontifical academies

Daniel Lungren

Lawyer; Former US Congressman; Former Attorney General, State of California

Gabriel Meyer

Executive Director of the Ruskin Art Club; Award-Winning Novelist, Poet, and Journalist

Michael Naughton

Director of the Center for Catholic Studies at the University of St. Thomas (MN); Koch Chair in Catholic Studies.

Martin Nowak

Director, Program for Evolutionary Dynamics, Professor of Mathematics and Biology, Harvard University

Michael Oborne

Fellow, Las Casas Institute, Blackfriars, Oxford; Former Director General for Strategic Foresight, OECD

Velma Richmond

Author; Professor of English, Emerita, Holy Names University

Michael Sweeney, OP

Socius, Founder of the College of Fellows

Anthony Tersigni

President and CEO of Ascension, a major Catholic healthcare organization

Gleaves Whitney

Director, Hauenstein Center for Presidential Studies; Presidential Historian

Gregory Wolfe

Founder, Publisher, and Editor-in-Chief, "Image" - a literary journal on faith and the arts; Writer in Residence, Seattle Pacific University; Senior Fellow, Institute for Catholic Thought and Culture, Seattle University

Agnieszka Winkler

Founder and former CEO, Winkler Advertising; Founder, Mazatlán Forum; Author

Sign up for our newsletter & learn more about the DSPT Difference